Salad Nicoise

The beauty of a salad done well! I can remember the day I made this salad. My take on a salad nicoise minus the tuna. I added shreds of strong Parmesan cheese to crown the snappy asparagus laid upon a bed of bouncy spring greens and one of the most beautiful hard-boiled eggs I had ever cooked! This salad is easy and will impress the shit out of your friends. On a  difficulty rating scale of 0-10, this dish is a three. I give it a three because peeling hard-boiled eggs sucks let alone boiling to that place of not too done (a firm bouncy ball) to way underdone (testicles). The easy parts are the fact that you can find all the veggies and cheese needed year round and did I mention its a salad! Use an Oil and Vinegar dressing to dress.

Leave a Reply

