Garlic Naan Pizza

First off please allow me to apologize as I have been AWOL for a minute. To be honest work has picked up and if your a social worker you know that Holidays equals increased need and stress and well, duty calls. Therefore, I have not posted in quite a while. However, I am back and I am hopeful that I can be more consistent.

With that stated I wanted to present a culinary option that is not only delicious but quick, creative and fun. I present to you “Garlic Naan Pizza”. This is the fastest most yummy shortcut meal for the busy folks out there. Buy pre-made Garlic Naan  at your local grocery store (Aldi’s and Trader Joe’s have great versions) or make some if your a culinary god and can make decent Naan. Make or buy your traditional grade tomato sauce (gravy, if your an East Coaster) and let your creativity take hold. For the two pizzas seen in the picture above I used a fresh mozzarella/ Kalamata Olives/ chives/artichoke dip and for the other I used pepperoni/salami/bacon/mozzarella .Both pizzas were backed in a 400 degree oven for 10-15 minutes. Not only were these pizzas delicious they were beautiful. This meal is a great idea for parties as you can let your guest design their own pizza masterpieces or in other words let them make their own dinner.

So why not crack open a beer or a bottle of wine and make a few pizzas this upcoming Friday or Monday which ever day is your pizza night, I am sure you will be thanked and asked to never order pizza again; why should you; you have the best pizzeria in your own home.

List:

  • Garlic Naan
  • Tomato Sauce
  • Mozzarella (Fresh or Shredded)
  • Kalamata Olives
  • Chives
  • Artichoke Dip (store bought)
  • Pepperoni
  • Salami
  • Bacon

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. DiceView.com says:

    Of course, what a splendid website and educative posts, I will bookmark your website.All the Best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

